. From the New York Times Bestselling Author Penny Reid comes the sequel to the international bestseller and her debut novel, ‘Neanderthal Seeks Human.’. I had a little trouble getting into this book. Smart, funny, sexy and all around wonderful!" In the epilogue, it suddenly switched to first person from Quinn's POV. Neanderthal Seeks Human is book #1 in the Knitting in the City series. ‎There are three things you need to know about Janie Morris: 1) She is incapable of engaging in a conversation without volunteering TMTI (Too Much Trivial Information), especially when she is unnerved, 2) No one unnerves her more than Quinn Sullivan, and 3) She doesn't know how to knit. And her friends. This is a full-length, 110k word novel and is the first book in the Knitting in the City series. Mimi Strong. When a new customer approaches to confide in her, the last thi…, Love Her or Lose Her (Hot & Hammered, #2), Rosie and Dominic Vega are the perfect couple: high school sweethearts, best friends, madly in love. Seriously, Jem just sort of disappeared. I won't roll until after work, though. How a Realist Hero Rebuilt the Kingdom, Vol. This book made me giggle and laugh. And ugh, Quinn just ordered a meal for Janie without asking whether that's okay with her, and earlier he fixed her a plate of hotdogs and chips at a buffet-style meal, also without asking her. Series: Knitting in the City, Book 1. Neanderthal Seeks Human: A Smart Romance. Show me a woman who can resist free books, and I’ll probably not talk to her–she’s obviously insane. Number of books: 546 Blog Shelf Timeline. A later encounter with McHotpants, whose real name is Quinn, results in an offer that could turn her whole life around. I first read Neanderthal Seeks Human back in 2014, and I've reread it numerous times since. What she didn't plan on? As my editing jobs have become more numerous, I have updated my Editing Fees and Guidelines. Genre: Romance. "You keep writing, I'll keep reading." Janie's only comment was that the hot dogs were just the way she liked them. It is the sequel to ‘Neanderthal Seeks Human,’ it is book #1.5 in the ‘Knitting in the City’ series, and it is a full length, 100k word novel. Stardust. Reading progress update: I've read 135 out of 319 pages. 4 Sir Handsome McHotpants Stars T'was a fun read with some LOLarious moments and mostly nerd moments with a quirky, nerdy girl and hwat alpha male. It’s hard to get revenge without getting a rap sheet. The last thing she expects is for Quinn to make her an offer she can't refuse.New York Times Bestselling Author Penny Reid’s debut novel!? Romance; Young Adult; Fantasy; Sci-Fi; Mystery/Thriller; Other Bookish Post. Mary Downing Hahn. This time around, Janie noted in the narrative that this sort of thing would normally annoy but didn't in this instance. 6:15 am 18 March 2014. It's a relatively small library, about two to three thousand books, but still. After reading and enjoying Friends Without Benefits by Penny Reid, I was sure I would enjoy this one too, and I was quite happy to jump right in and start reading it … Neanderthal Seeks Human is book #1 in the Knitting in the City series. When Janie started to fix herself a plate, she was interrupted by Quinn, who'd already fixed one for her, right down to picking the condiments for her hot dogs. Janie was such a cool character. Tweet. Find books or. Now he's stuck slinging reindeer dogs to an endless string of resort visitors who couldn't interest him less.